Why a blog?

I’ve wanted to start a blog for a long time.  I enjoy reading blogs, I enjoy writing, and I have a lot to say…so it seemed like a good move, overall.

I was wary that people would roll their eyes at yet another twenty-something who decided to jump on the blog-wagon, but then I realized that I didn’t want to write this blog for THOSE people.  I wanted to write it for people who, like me, sometimes like to peek into the workings of a different mind.  See things from another point of view, or even a different way of expressing a similar point of view.

I have noticed that other blogs sometimes have themes, consistency or an actual purpose for existing.  Mine will promise none of those things.  I’ve also noticed that I’ve used the word “I” in excess during this description, which I think is appropriate.  This blog is not going to be an unbiased report of goings-on. It’s going to be full of personal opinion and bias – so get over it now.  As previously mentioned, it will not be consistent in themes or regularity of posting.  Some weeks I might have a lot to say, some weeks I might just have videos or songs I want to share.  Some might be snarky and short, some might be more serious.

It’s going to be an adventure.  So I hope you’ll come along for the ride!

Was that cheesy and lame?

Yeah, probably.

But I like cheese.

~ by Valerie Anne on 09/13/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
