NaBloPoMo-ah-ah…

…ting-tang, walla-walla, bing-bang

So, it’s apparently National Blog Posting Month. And apparently this means bloggers are encouraged to post every single day this month.

Since this is a pretty new blog, I figured this would be a good way to get it going. Especially since it seems that the NaBloPoMo [try to say that ten times fast with a mouthful of popcorn…hmm now I want popcorn] website is trying to support the efforts of easily distracted bloggers like myself and is posting prompts every day in case we get stuck. Though I have yet to be at a loss for words, these prompts might be interesting. We’ll see.

Anyway, some people who are starting late are going late, into December, with the posts. [For example, if I started today, I would go until the 9th]. However, I’ve already posted three times this month, so instead I’m just going to make sure I have 30 posts in November. Even if that means November 30th I have to post an entire entry one sentence at a time.

I mean, I’m only 6 posts behind. I can SO do this.

Warning: I’m not promising quality in this endeavor. I promise quantity. What results from this task is anyone’s guess, really.

I’m also not signing up or registering on that website that I linked up there. I’m goin’ rogue! I’m pretty sure signing up for that would cause other people to come here. I’m not sure how ready I am for that.

I’m going to try really hard and not cheat [anymore] by posting things I’ve previously written. At least not without some sort of added explanation or something. This blog is NEW. It’s for the NEW me.

But it might happen. Because one of the rules of this blog is that there really are no rules. Wrap your head around THAT one.

So I hope you’ll enjoy this task I’ve taken on. If you don’t? Check back in December. I might go back to intermittent posting then. Or I will have become addicted to blogging and lost my mind entirely, which should also prove entertaining.

Let the wild rumpus start!

~ by Valerie Anne on 11/09/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
