Trying times, but I’m trying

I’m glad I’m so distracted lately.

It’s been one of those weeks that any time I stop, any time I think, I start to break down.

In some ways it’s nice.  I always appreciate when I can actually feel strong emotions, whether they be positive or negative, because of how much time I spent feeling nothing.  Being numb is very distressing, not being able to cry is almost terrifying.  So when a string of terrible things happen and I feel overwhelmed and cry myself to sleep, I’m grateful.

Though it doesn’t change the fact that everything that happened is upsetting, but it’s a silver lining.

Luckily, I have a lot in my life to be distracted by.

Both annoying and amazing.

I hope this dark time will pass. I’m seeing a light in the near future, with Christmas being next week.

Until then, I apologize again.  These posts will be boring and brief – just whatever I can get accomplished at work.

And like I said, I will provide a dramatic reenactment of the events of this past week eventually.

Also, if you pray, pray for my friend.  She’s in the hospital and I don’t understand it because she’s the sweetest, kindest, most sincerely loving people you will ever meet. It just doesn’t seem fair.

Yeah, I might feel defeated, and I might hang my head. I might be barely breathing, but I’m not dead.

~ by Valerie Anne on 12/15/2010.

Leave a Reply

 
