Newfangled Gadgets

Hello there!

I am currently writing this post on my shiny new iPod Touch. Which is kind of silly since I’m sitting in front of a computer, but I just got the WordPress app and wanted to test it out. It’s like blogging on the go!

I feel so modern. Very hip.

Yes I realize that by using a word like ‘hip’ I come off as exactly the opposite. It’s called irony, people.

I’m still getting the hang of typing quickly on this but it helps that it’s super smart and knows what I mean even when my fumbling thumbs hit way too many letters at once. It’s like it’s reading my mind.

Freaky.

Though there is an entire website dedicated to ridiculous auto-correct errors so I’m sure it’s only a matter of time before I say something I don’t mean. But that’s what proofreading is for, right?

Hopefully I can still add links to posts this way. If not, it’s still a great way for me to be able to save drafts if I get the urge to write something while not at a computer and be able to quickly edit and post it when I get home.

This is convenient because I decided to try to get back on the one-post-a-day wagon starting March 1st. As in, tomorrow.

Let’s hope this will help me get back into the swing if things!

~ by Valerie Anne on 02/28/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
