You’re a Trainwreck…

but I wouldn’t love you if you changed.

The other day I got an email that made me quite literally laugh out loud.

It looked a little something like this…

Yes, that’s right folks, Amy Winehouse followed me on Twitter. Okay, so upon further inspection, it was not the actual Amy Winehouse who loves me so much she sang a song about me. In fact, this user has since been suspended.  But I was almost famous for a minute there.

I couldn’t help but think, what kind of a disaster am I that Amy “The Trainwreck” Winehouse was following me on Twitter.

I mean, I know my tweets are incredibly random and kind of insane.  But they’re never drug induced and only occasionally drunken.   Usually it’s just my spontaneous musings that no one is within earshot to hear.

I mean, I’m sure Amy Winehouse would be entertained if she really were to follow me. I try to tell celebs all the time that I’m a great catch. I wantz muh internet fame and I wantz it now.

This post is ridiculous.

It is the first, and most likely (though not definitely) the last post to be dedicated to Miss Winehouse.

I guess since I have to take black-out drugs for my endoscopy today, I’m feeling a little closer to the hot mess.

I’ll give her one thing, though.  She might look like the Mayor of Cracktown, but girlfriend can SING.

~ by Valerie Anne on 04/14/2011.

4 Responses to “You’re a Trainwreck…”

  1. In one of my alternate Twitter Identities (my official-ish work-related one that no-one knows about), I am followed by Jim Kerr, lead singer of Simple Minds. I was happy for weeks. In fact, I still bristle with pride as I type it now.

    PS For my endoscopy, I was given a valium and told to swallow. Some skills never leave you…

    • That’s amazing. Every once in a while, Heather Hogan from afterellen.com will tweet at me and I almost die every single time. Bridget McManus did once too. Swoon x2! Also, Jersey Shore friended me on Facebook. Isn’t the internet a wonderful thing?

      Also, I’m really hoping that is not a skill I ever have to acquire! haha 😉

      • I was young! Seriously, endoscopy is not scary and wasn’t sore, even without the anaesthetic (they offered – I refused).

        @aashadavis retweets our @devandclom tweets. I find that somewhat existential. It’s like, you’re part of the thing that I’ve tweeted about and you’re tweeting about us and, Oh MY GOD, my head explodes.

  2. Thank you! I feel a little less nervous now.

    And yes, that sounds magical!!

Leave a Reply

 
