30 Days of TV – Day 9

Day 09 – Best scene ever

So, I’ve decided that this 30-day meme (or whatever you call it) is impossible. Not only does Buffy fit most of the categories, but also my answers keep changing as the days go on and new episodes arise of each show.

Best scene ever? I mean, that depends. I’ve watched certain kiss scenes a million times on youtube — Spashley, Calzona, Noamily and Mayemily, to name a few.  I can’t watch the season five finale of Buffy because the scene where she sacrifices herself for her sister – nay, for the world – breaks my heart and makes me cry.  I will never forget Anya’s speech in The Body. Or in the series finale, for that matter. Every Brittana scene lately has been so real and relevant it’s almost out of control.  There was a scene in South Of Nowhere that touched me and opened my eyes to something inside me I was unable or unwilling to see before.

Not to mention the countless scenes that made me smile from the inside out, sob uncontrollably or laugh until I couldn’t see straight.

This question has been what has held me back from continuing. So, in order to finish what I’ve started – no matter how long it takes – I am going to throw in the towel on this one and say, ALL THE SCENES!

I like television, okay?

Done and done. On to the next one.

~ by Valerie Anne on 06/10/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
