30 Days of TV – Days 10, 11 & 12

How is it only Day 10 of this?! It has been going on forever.  Okay I’m going to bang out more than one of these, because I will not let it defeat me, but my heart’s just not in it anymore.  Let’s do this.

Day 10 – A show you thought you wouldn’t like but ended up loving.

Lost Girl. I only watched it because AfterEllen talked about two of the characters, and it sparked my interest. I figured it would be cheesy and lame, as most post-Buffy sci-fi shows tend to be.  But, no. No, no. This show is epic and witty and interesting. I can’t wait for it to come back!

Though, it’s not like I went into it thinking I’d hate it. Does anyone do that? “Oh my goodness, the commercials for this show make my blood boil, it looks like the worst show in the history of shows. I’ll be sure to tune in.”

I hope not…

Day 11 – A show that disappointed you.

Where to begin, where to begin… Private Practice, for one. It had the chance to be as great as Grey’s – they had one of Grey’s best characters! How do you manage to screw up Addison Montgomery? Especially when you have Taye Diggs on the roster?! I don’t know how, but they did manage it. I stopped watching the episode before they killed off one of the best characters.

No Ordinary Family had potential but failed to hook me in the end. I used to watch Desperate Housewives but the desperation became too much to bear. House is starting to get out of hand. Olivia Wilde is now literally the only reason I watch it – House has gone soft/insane.

Look at me go, plowing right through these. Let’s squeeze a third in, shall we? This one looks easy enough.

Day 12 – An episode you’ve watched more than 5 times   

Every episode of Buffy ever.

Ta da!

Day 13 looks like it will require more thought and might actually be fun to write, so I’ll save it for next time!

~ by Valerie Anne on 06/18/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
