Two Hundred! Doscientos! Deux cents! Zweihundert!

Psst! Hey, guys! Guys!

Listen up!

I have reached TWO HUNDRED POSTS!

Can you believe it?

It feels like just yesterday I hit 100!

I’ve been trying to think of a fun way to celebrate 200, but it’s hard. At first I felt ambitious – “I’ll write 200 facts about myself!”. I got to two before I realized it would never work.

The thought of listing 200 of anything seemed daunting. So I scratched that idea entirely.

What to do, what to do…

Then it came to me! Inspired by one of my favorite bloggers, I decided I would find some fun facts about the number 200.

Here’s what I found:

200 is…

…the weight in grams of 40 nickels.

…a leap year that started on a Tuesday.

…the amount of “money” you get for passing Go in Monopoly.

…how many MBs of Taylor Swift songs are currently in my iTunes

…the number of calories in 60 mL of Bailey’s Irish Cream.

…about two movies of average length

…how many km/h the band t.A.T.u. was going in the wrong lane.

And finally:

200 is, not including the title or tags, the number of words in this post.

Thank you for reading!!

 

~ by Valerie Anne on 07/01/2011.

2 Responses to “Two Hundred! Doscientos! Deux cents! Zweihundert!”

  1. YAYY!!! Congrats on zweihundert posts!! DAS GERMNA! Also, what does this mean: “200 is… a leap year that started on a Tuesday.”

    I don’t get it…

Leave a Reply

 
