Peter Pan Knows What’s Up

My body will age, grow old and grey. I can’t stop that, I can’t control it. I can try to eat healthy and stay active and preserve my energy for as long as I can, but growing old is a fact of life. There’s no avoiding it.

Growing UP, on the other hand, is a different story. I don’t intend on ever fully growing up.

I hope I never stop dancing around my room with the music turned all the way up.

I hope I am never able to watch The Fox and the Hound without crying.

I hope I’m never ashamed at the songs on my iPod – from Glee to the Spice World soundtrack and everything in between.

I hope I always have Disney Princess cups to drink out of.

I hope Wishbear will sleep beside me [or at least nearby] for the rest of my life.

I hope I’m never too embarrassed to pay with my Little Mermaid credit card.

I hope I never pass up the blue popcorn for regular popcorn, just because it was supposedly intended for children.

I hope I’m never to old to play board games like Mall Madness, Sorry or Clue.

I hope I grow smarter and wiser. I hope I grow kinder and happier.

But I hope I never grow up.

~ by Valerie Anne on 07/08/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
