My Thoughts Exactly: Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

At this point, I have decided to do away with the numbering system, because it stresses me out. I used bullets instead. Every time I go into this I say to myself, “Okay. Let’s try not to comment too much on the differences between the book and the movie. Also, try to control your feelings about the awesomeness of Hermione.”  I manage to utterly fail at both of those self-imposed requests. Oh well!
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

–Avada Kedavra sounds a lot more like “Abracadabra” than i thought it would. I had more “a as in ‘say ahhhh’ than a as in apple” sounds in my head.
–HI HERMIONE, YOU ARE EVEN MORE ADORABLE THAN EVER!
— Harry, you need a haircut.
–WAIT. WAIT WAIT WAIT. NO ONE TOLD ME CEDRIC DIGGORY WAS EDWARD CULLEN. WAIT. WHAT!?!?!
–This is going to complicate things.
–Aw, Ginny is as tall as Hermione now! *sniff* They grow up so fast!
–I’m still sad Draco’s hair isn’t slicked back, but he is still a handsome little devil. Literally.
–ooo the Dark Mark is kind of awesome. But i wish they didnt show us who it was. We’re supposed to be unsure, like everyone else.
–Why are the French people sighing like that? Super weird.
–I expected madam maxine to be WIDER than that as well. More big-boned, if you will.
–Neville is really growing into his face. This will come in handy later.
–Why do they love spiders so much in these movies?!?! ackkk
–HERMIONE STICKING UP FOR NEVILLE! PRECIOUS!
–Hermione is SO over the clapping. She’s gonna read instead.
–I fail so hard at pronouncing unknown words in my head. I’m not even going to tell you the rest of them, because it has become embarassing.
–I like how Harry sits down as if no one will notice the most famous student of Hogwarts if he sits perfectly still.
–WHY is Dumbledore being so violent toward Harry?!?!? OUT OF CHARACTER ALERT!
–Oh LORD sirius in the fire looks A LOT MORE PAINFUL than I imagined! I didn’t know it was an EMBER FACE. Jeebus.
–I don’t like Harry and Ron fighting. 😦
–Bahah “I’M NOT AN OWL!” I love everything out of her mouth.
–I’m also enjoying the Hermione/Ginny friendship.
–BAHAHA Harry gagging at the lovefest. I LOVE IT. I’M WITH YOU.
–I don’t know what I liked more, Draco being turned into a ferret or McGonagall being sassy.
–Hermione. Loves. Harry. That hug warmed my heart. Even though Rita tried to ruin it for me.
–Please add a tiny little live dragon to my birthday list.
–Plain?! PLAIN?!?! How DARE you call Hermione plain, Rita!
–Are there balls that are not dances?
–RON’S DRESS ROBES! I love them. So much.
–Why are the boys in “dress robes” but the girls just in dresses?
–Hermione at the balllllll! DASHING!
–I love how the ball turned into a rave.
–Jealous Ron is adorable
–THIS swooning, I approve of, Hermione.
–She sent them to bed! ACK SHE’S CRYING! MY HEART!
–I didn’t know the mermaid in the bathroom was stained glass. Fancy.
–I love how Harry’s trying to cover his junk from Myrtle.
–Hot damn, I don’t blame him, Myrtle is frisky!
–Literally, if it weren’t for Hermione, these boys would have been up shit’s creek eons ago.
–Didn’t Dobby tell Harry about the Gillyweed?! Not Neville?!
–Gills. Are. Gwoss.
–Why did Harry think that Ron was for him and not Hermione?  Ladies first, Harry. Rather, people -who-save-your-life-on-a-regular-basis first.
–I don’t understand why these people’s “greatest treasures” were people who they’ve been dating for 20 minutes *cough*Cedric and Viktor are shallow*cough*
–Whoa. I am definitely going to have nightmares about those squidly creatures that just attacked Harry underwater while he had no gills anymore. Grindylows?
–HERMIONE WAS FROZEN AND UNDERWATER FOR LONGER AND STILL GAVE HARRY HER TOWEL AND A KISS ON THE HEAD
–I did not know that the “chair” in front of the council looked more like the Chokey than a chair.
–Snape is beyond perfect. He’s so evil and grimy.
–Ummm yikes to Krum’s eyes.
–To save Edward Cullen or to let him be eaten by vines. THAT is the question.
–It is absoultely terrifying that wizards could just kill someone just like that. This is why i’m glad everyone doesnt carry around guns. SO. SCARY.
–I still don’t understand why the potion needed Wormtail’s entire hand but only a few drops of Harry’s blood.
–Oh no. OH NO. Cedric’s death wasn’t as sad as everyone’s reaction to it.
–Oh, Mad-Eye. You traitor.
–Ha. “Soon we must all face the choice between what is right and what is easy”. Ain’t that the truth.
–Oh my goodness. The three of them. This friendship. My heart. I can’t. MY. HEART.

~ by Valerie Anne on 07/09/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
