My Thoughts Exactly: Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Pt. 1

This might be my last installment of My Thoughts Exactly for a while. You guys deserve a break. Though, I’m sure I’ll write something about the last movie. It will probably be a lot of blubbering.  For now, I present to you…

Harry Potter and the DeathlyHallows: Part 1

  • Everything is so quiet. I’m so scared.
  • Hi, Hermione! You look so sad 😦
  • OMG WE HAVE TO WATCH HERMIONE OBLIVIATE HER PARENTS?!?! I DON’T WANT TO CRY IN THE FIRST THREE MINUTES OF THIS MOVIE!!
  • It is a deceivingly blue day in Little Whinging.
  • Aw, Dudley saying goodbye to Harry was so sweet in the book…sad they skipped it.
  • Wormtail, I see you creeping in the background. Loser.
  • I also find your bloodlust inspiring, Bellatrix.
  • This scene is eerily exactly as I pictured it. Except I think I pictured the fireplace behind Voldemort. But I mean down to the look on Mrs. Malfoy’s face. I’m sufficiently creeped out.
  • Bahaha Voldemort didn’t want any Loooo-sussss bling on his wand.
  • MATE?! With Muggles??! No, I’d much rather mate with something with no nose and bad teeth. Wait…
  • Poor Draco.
  • NO. NO. I DID NOT NEED TO SEE DUMBLEDORE FALLING TO HIS DOOM ONCE AGAIN. NO.
  • OMG AND WE GOT A FRIENDLY CHEEK KISS. HERMIONE/HARRY: BFFS FOREVER AND EVER.
  • “Oh, let’s fill in some gaps we blatently ignored in the last book real fast. Bill, attacked by a werewolf. Lupin and Tonks, married. SURPRISE!”
  • Gahhhh all these people introducing themselves to Harry that he got well acquainted with ONE WHOLE BOOK AGO.
  • I’m kind of glad Hermione didn’t end up Harry because the combo of the two mid-transition was NAT cute.
  • RIP Hedwig. First of many casualties. At least in this version, she went out a brave soul, not a poor creature trapped in a cage.
  • I’m remembering how stressful this book was as I watch the movie. I’m suddenly kind of considering watching the rest of the movie through my hands.
  • Hermione always does sound surprised when Ron is brave/smart.
  • OMG TRIPLE HUG. YAYY
  • THIS is why I love Fred and George. Humor in the darkest of times. We’d get along swimmingly.
  • “We wouldn’t last two days without her.” More like two minutes, Ron. But you have the right idea.
  • ZIP ME UP?! Ginny, you little minx. Also, you look so grown up… it’s confusing.
  • Dude I barely blinked and she jumped his bones. I’m liking this new Ginny.
  • HAHA OMG GEORGE. “MOOOOORNING.”
  • The Minister looked so disappointed when nothing happened upon Harry taking the Snitch.
  • I. Love. These. Three. So. Much.
  • Bill is far less rugged than I imagined him. Even with the scars on his face.
  • It’s funny when the people who seem craziest on the surface are actually the most perceptive.
  • So, Kingsley’s Patronus is an Octopus?
  • Hermione. Fucking. Granger.
  • “Get the lights” was never meant so literally.
  • OMG HERMIONE AND GINNY MADE HIM A CAKE AND HERMIONE IS SAD HE DIDN’T GET IT DESPITE THE END OF THE WORLD! MY HEART ❤
  • I think the only thing I’m glad they omited from the movies was Hermione’s S.P.E.W. thing.
  • NEVILLE! YOU GREW BALLZ! And grew almost handsome?
  • HEM HEM I hate you Umbridge.
  • Hermione can even play piano like a goddess???! No wonder Ron is looking at her like that.
  • I’m glad they’re showing Ron with a radio. I didn’t even know there WERE radios in this world when Ron whipped one out in the book.
  • Hi, Dobby!!!
  • Didn’t the polyjuice potion take like a month to brew last time? Are we just assuming Hermione had some ready, just waiting for hair to be added? Actually…that sounds about right. Good job, Hermione.
  • OMG This random grown-up playing Hermione had the perfect Nervous Hermione face.
  • “My wife’s all alone downstairs!” I love Ron.
  • One of my favorite things about this book was how many times they used “accio” to no avail. They were never so naive to assume it would work, but never so dumb to not at least try the simplest thing.
  • I sort of wish Harry had said, “And one mustn’t tell lies…bitch.”
  • Hermione in business casual is fine by me. In the totally legal, non-creepy way.
  • Hermione’s hands covered in Ron’s blood. </3
  • HARRY, DON’T YOU YELL AT HERMIONE.
  • Hermione is so smart, even after getting snapped at for no reason, she knows her best friend through and through and takes the Horcrux. Sigh.
  • OMG. Hermione watching the people go by and them not seeing her because of the enchantments was shot so perfectly.
  • The noise the locket is making is driving ME insane. I don’t blame them for getting pissy.
  • SHE’S GIVING HIM A HAIRCUT?!?!?!???! A. DOR. A. BLE.
  • Hermione knows she’s brilliannnnnt.
  • RON DO NOT RAISE YOUR HAND TOWARDS HER.
  • Ron wasn’t kidding. Him and Harry would have killed each other eons ago if it wasn’t for Hermione.
  • Hermione’s face. Like “wtf, you really think I’d leave, you idiot?!”
  • Meep! The peacoat!
  • DON’T CRY, HERMIONE! At least you still have your biffle.
  • Let’s be honest. If this was real life and they had been alone this long in a tent at 17 years old, Hermione and Harry would have hooked up by now.
  • OMG THEY’RE DANCING. THEY. ARE. DANCING. MY. MOTHER. LOVING. HEART.
  • Oh man. For a hot second I thought they were going to say, “Books be damned” and kiss real fast.
  • I guess in the movie they had to give Harry something to be right about. Since it was definitely not him who remembered he caught the first snitch with his mouth.
  • Don’t be humble, Hermione. His hair looks great.
  • I wish I could resist typing these things, but she linked arms with him and I’m SWOONING.
  • I also wish she had said, “I reckon they would.” Because that’s how the imaginary British girl in my head answered Harry’s questions.
  • RIP James and Lily Potter ❤
  • MERRY GODDAMNED CHRISTMAS! :(:(:( *snuggles with Harry and Hermione*
  • Oh sorry, a little old woman just turned into a snake. Remind me to never trust the elderly EVER AGAIN.
  • I ALMOST JUST HAD A HEART ATTACK. GAHHH I HATE WHEN THINGS JUMP OUT AT MEEEEE
  • God bless Harry for not yelling at Hermione for breaking his wand aka the one protection he had against the Evil of all Evils.
  • Patronus animals are so beautiful. I want one.
  • Yes, when diving into literally freezing water, taking off all layers of warmth is the best idea…
  • NO! LOCKET! LEGGO! GERROF! ARGGH!
  • Awww, the moment I knew it was Ron – just before it said it was Ron – “Are you mental?!”
  • NOT SPIDERS!
  • Whoa. Locket Hermione is gorgeous.
  • YAYY! Even though it’s Locket-induced, a Harry/Hermione scantily clad kiss is quite welcome. Rewind? I think so.
  • *Keeps thoughts to herself*
  • “Where’s my wand?” “I dunno!” Best. Best friends. Ever.
  • Twilight is not better, don’t lie.
  • Can I get a book on tape read by Hermione? Please? And thank you.
  • FIGGA?! I’M NEVER SAYING FIGURE THE AMERICAN WAY AGAIN!
  • Did Tim Burton have a hand in this story?
  • Unf. Hermione’s scream is so perfect. It was one of Buffy’s very few flaws.
  • I will say, they put up a good run for it…at the lack of background music is eerie.
  • GET. AWAY. FROM. HERMIONE.
  • I’m so proud of Draco for not throwing Harry under the bus.
  • Bellatrix Lestrange, I adore you.
  • Oh, no. OH. NO. Bellatrix. You are testing my patience. STOP. MAKING. HERMIONE. SCREAM.
  • Every perfect scream out of Hermione breaks my heart in perfect little pieces.
  • “Dobby will always be there for Harry Potter.” </3
  • Aaaaaand I’m crying. Dobby is happy to be with his friend. MY HEART!
  • “Now he could be sleeping.” 😦
  • I spent most of the movie preparing myself for this. Trying to steel myself so I wouldn’t cry. I failed. Miserably.
  • Voldemort, was there really a need to get that close to Dumbledore’s face? No. The answer is no.
  • Is it time for the last movie yet? If this one made me cry, the next one will make me weep like I’ve never wept in public before.
~ by Valerie Anne on 07/13/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
