30 Days of TV – Day 14

Day 14 – Favorite male character

Okay, this one shouldn’t be that hard. I, of course, can’t pick one, but I can narrow it down for sure.

I can’t not include someone from Buffy, and though my answer at the time would have been Angel, my answer now is Spike. The first time around, Angel was awesome because he was handsome and broody and mysterious. Every other time around, Spike was better because he was handsome and snarky and hilarious.

Though, I hardly think it’s fair to have Spike and Angel in the same category as the guys from How I Met Your Mother. So I’m not even going to count them. They’re my favorite sitcom guys.  But I’m focusing on my favorite drama guys.

RIP Doctor O’Malley from Grey’s, he was a sweetie and adorably goofy.

A shout out to the Best TV Dad Ever, Burt Hummel.

But I think I’m going to have to go ahead and hand this award, officially and totally, to one Richard Castle.  He is witty and charming, handsome and spontaneous, goofy and unbelievably caring. Plus, he’s a writer. So he’s got that going for him.

Yeah, okay. Though it’s hard and I’m sure I let a million and twelve of my favorite guys out, my answer at the moment is Richard Castle.

~ by Valerie Anne on 07/26/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
