Bossypants

It’s book review time again!

I’m not even finished with this book and I feel the need to urge you to go buy it. Immediately.

The back cover had me laughing out loud. People on the subway must think I’m insane or easily entertained, because some of my giggles just can’t be stifled.

This book is real. It’s a glimpse into the inner workings of Tina Fey’s mind and life.

It sort of feels like your really funny friend telling you amazingly absurd story after amazingly absurd story.  She somehow makes writing and acting for SNL while simultaneously creating, writing for and starring in 30 Rock and raising a young daughter seem…relatable.  She doesn’t glamorize anything. Her breakdown of what it is like in a magazine photo shoot was so honest and hilarious.

I borrowed this book from a friend, but I’m going to buy my own copy. I want to be able to pick this book up and read a chapter whenever I feel like it.

I also want to stand outside Barnes & Noble doing dramatic readings of parts of it to encourage more purchases, but that might be taking it a bit too far.

~ by Valerie Anne on 07/30/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
