Teen Choice Awards

I just started to write about some of the teen sensations that have won and accepted awards.

Then I realized that I’m really too old to comment.

I may not understand the obsession with Justin Bieber, but I’m sure my parents didn’t understand why my music collection consisted of two groups of boys in tight pants, a flock of British girls and three brothers that looked kind of like girls.

Plus, he’s not all bad. He told the audience tonight that Jesus loved them all.

There are so many bad role models out there – or just really bad books/movies that are poisoning their brains – that it’s kind of refreshing to see them idolize people like Demi Lovato who backs the Love is Louder Than The Pressure to Be Perfect campaign.  Plus, she’s talented. Unlike some people I happen to enjoy listening to know.

So, while I still don’t understand why Robert Pattinson wins all the awards, at least he’s not releasing videos of himself on the internet smoking a crack pipe.

What? That was a totally random, hypothetical statement that wasn’t referring to anything specific whatsoever.

I’m not really sure what my point was in all this. I think my point was that I used to be in overall agreement with the winners of shows like this. Tonight, however, I find myself wondering if I wanted to live in a world where Cameron Diaz beat Kristen Wiig for best actress in a comedy.

It’s okay though, because Taylor Swift was adorable and got an award for being awesome overall and Demi Lovato looked beautiful and got an award for being inspirational.

Plus, Nikki Reed was stunning. And we got to see some of our Harry Potter boys. All in all, it wasn’t the worst thing I’ve ever seen on television. It just made me feel a little old.

So now I’m watching Mean Girls.

The end.

Okay, I know this was a boring post. I’m sorry. Here…watch Jenna Marbles to distract you from how bored you are right now. You’re welcome.

~ by Valerie Anne on 08/07/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
