Awkward

I normally wouldn’t want to update this blog from my phone but I’m on a roll and don’t want to break it. That being said, it will be a short post.

What I didn’t like about this night is that there is a moment in which I feel awkward enough that blogging from my smartphone is less weird than just standing there. What I love about this night is that I was part of the select few people who started the dance floor tonight. I did not feel self concious at any point tonight.

Some people think my coworkers and I are TOO close but I disagree. I can’t think of many peopke who consider the people they work with some of their best friends so I’d have to think of this as a win.

If nights like tonight are considered “weird”, let every night be weird.
For tonight, I am happy.

~ by Valerie Anne on 08/25/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
