Wedding Bliss

Today, despite the hurricane warnings and tornado watches, I went to a wedding. One of my good friends from college was getting married and a little rain wasn’t going to get in her way.

I’m so glad she didn’t cancel it, because it was beautiful.

She looked amazing and the whole ceremony was just gorgeous. I got to see my friends that I hadn’t seen in a while and we vowed to be better at seeing each other, which I hope we take seriously, because honestly I love those girls. Though our sorority was disbanded my Sophomore year, I have never stopped considering them sisters. One of my favorite things about them is that it’s never weird, even when we go for months without seeing each other. We always fall right back into place.

We were sitting at the table and my friend, the bride, came over to us and sat on our friend’s lap.  The groom came up and took her by the hand, pulling her off our friend’s lap and towards another table. He said, “Hey, hands off my wife!”  His eyes sparkled a little and he said, “That’s my wife. So, hands off. She’s my wife.”  Then he started to walk away and turned back and said, “My wife!” And kept walking. Then he paused one more time, turned back again and said, “Wife, wife, wife, wife!”.  He could barely keep his smile hidden.

It was a precious moment. Those two make each other so happy and I’m so happy FOR them.

They say that rain on your wedding day is good luck. I’m pretty sure a hurricane on your wedding day means you’re set for life.

~ by Valerie Anne on 08/27/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
