Update (Sorry!)

I am, yet again, going away for the weekend. With work. To a place where there is no phone service or internet.

Deja vu much?

I was going to schedule posts for while I was away, but as of right now, this is not looking likely. I’ll see what I can do. But tonight was a new episode of Grey’s and Jersey Shore roommate bonding time.

I feel like real life and television are getting in the way of my writing.

I need to find a way to function on less sleep. Or make better use of commercial breaks. Or watch less television.

Here’s my contribution to the internet today:

Book clubs are awesome. We had our first meeting of our office’s book club today and I really enjoyed hearing other people’s opinions about the book and having intelligent discussions. It was great to have my opinions heard. It was a little hard with so many people, but overall there was very little talking-over or interrupting.

The only real downside was that they gave us a month to read the book and I finished it in less than a week and I’ve read a bajillion things since then. So there were a lot of things I had wanted to discuss when I first finished it that I forgot by now. Maybe next time I’ll just wait until the week before to read it.

I know, I know, you’re swooning. This was the most fascinating thing you’ve ever read in the history of ever. Don’t be jealous of my creative juices, I’m sure you’re really interesting, too.

I’ll try to scrap something together so that this site isn’t totally dead while I’m gone and none of you ever come back to read anything I write ever again. I was hoping to do a Gleecap, but that will have to wait until Monday.

Have a great weekend!

~ by Valerie Anne on 09/29/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
