Change with the Leaves

It’s October! I’m not entirely sure how that happened, it seemed to sneak up on me, but October is here. It is officially fall – and every once in a while it even feels like it. The leaves are starting to change, and I have decided that this is as good a time as any to enforce some changes in my own life that I’ve been casually telling myself I should do “someday”.

So, since it is literally impossible for me to keep goals unless I make someone else hold me accountable for them [and even then only slightly less than impossible], I submit these pledges to you, oh vast internet, so that I may feel guilty if I do not comply.

  1. Exercise!  At least once a day, even if this means doing five crunches before bed.
  2. No soda for the month of October, lest it be a vessel for alcohol. Soda only at mealtimes afterwards, yet it may never purchased for home consumption.
  3. ONE coffee during the work day. One. Indefinitely.
  4. Limit the weeknight shenanigans. Should an adventure present itself, still be home by midnight.
  5. Bring your own lunch to work. Every day. Except on Soup Group days.
  6. Actually start writing one of the three fiction story ideas you have ideas for. I mean, at least give it a go. Even if you end up scrapping it.
As soon as I return from the abyss of Upstate New York, these rules shall be placed into effect to the best of my ability. 
I hope I don’t go crazy.
~ by Valerie Anne on 10/01/2011.

4 Responses to “Change with the Leaves”

  1. I’m so happy you set it to update even when you weren’t here. Reading your words makes me glad in my lil heart. Also, I will be glad to help you accomplish these goals in any way I can!

  2. u go honey, I have faith in u.. lv. PaPa

Leave a Reply

 
