30 Days of TV – Day 23 & 24

Day 23 – Most annoying character

For this one, I’m going to assume we’re talking about prime-time shows that are on currently. Otherwise the list would be too long.

The first character that came to mind, honestly, was one Lauren Zizes. She had a bad attitude and even though her sneeze set the wheels of fate in motions and brought us Holly Holliday, I still haven’t forgiven her for laying her hands on my girl Santana OR for saying that show choir was stupid. Rude. Though I love any behind-the-scenes clips I see of Ashley Fink, I just can’t see Zizes without my skin crawling in anger.

I used to be quite annoyed by April on Grey’s Anatomy, but lately she has been growing on me a little bit. A little bit.

I guess that’s it? Zizes might be the most annoying character on the shows that I watch? To be fair, I have been known to stop watching shows just because I found one character insufferable. I won’t even give The Closer a chance because she annoyed me so much in the previews. There are plenty of shows that are no longer on that had annoying characters.

Well, since I can really only come up with one answer to this question, I think we can squeeze another one in here, what do you think?

Day 24 – Best quote

Oh, man. This one is literally impossible. I love quotes. I quote things. I remember and write down and quote quotes all the time.

I guess I’ll just give you a memorable quote from every show I’ve ever watched ever. Okay, not literally every show. But all the quotes that come to mind without having to think too hard about them. I’ll only give you one for each show, even though shows like One Tree Hill, Buffy and Glee are VERY quotable. For very different reasons.

One Tree Hill – “I just want to live a life I’m gonna remember…even if I don’t write it down.” [Brooke]

One Tree Hill – “At this moment there are 6,470,818,671 people in the world, some are running scared, some are coming home, some tell lies to make it through the day, others are just not facing the truth, some are evil men at war with good, and some are good struggling with evil, sixs billion people in the world, six billion souls, and sometimes, all you need is one.” [Peyton, but I think she was quoting someone else]

Buffy – “Seize the moment. Because tomorrow, you might be dead!” [Buffy]

Buffy – “I’m five-by-five here, B, living entirely large.” [Faith]

Glee – “I’m like a lizard. I need something warm beneath me or I can’t digest my food.” [Santana]

Glee (again) – “The only straight I am is a straight up bitch.” [Santana…again]

Pretty Little Liars – Paige: “If I say it out loud…if I say…I’m gay…the whole world is going to change.” Emily (with a soft smile): “Yeah. It is.”

Okay, I give up. This is the worst. I’m actually vehemently disappointed in myself for not being able to come up with more of these on demand. I literally picked the worst best quotes for Glee and PLL, but those are what popped into my head.  There are so many better quotes on all accounts out there. So many other shows to quote. But I got brain freeze in trying to think of them all. I watch shows with smart, witty writing, so I could probably pull a line from every episode of my favorite shows and they would be golden.

I could have taken more time finding quotes that are ACTUALLY the best quotes from these shows, but I really, really, really, really, really, really, really want to be done with this meme as soon as humanly possible.

Don’t hold these posts against me, okay?

~ by Valerie Anne on 10/09/2011.

Leave a Reply

 
