He Said, She Said, I Said: See You Again

This is a bit of a throwback, and I’m not even sure I should be admitting that I not only know this song, but have heard it recently enough that I was inspired to do a He Said, She Said, I Said about it. Alas, I heard it, and my feelings just could not be kept in any longer. Miley? Here’s looking at you, kid.

I got my sights set on you and I’m ready to aim
I have a heart that will never be tamed

Some sniper humor in a love song? I like it. Also, I’m not sure if having a heart that will never be tamed is a good thing, but at least you’re consistent.

I knew you were something special
When you spoke my name
Now I can’t wait to see you again

He must have one hell of a sexy voice.

I’ve got a way of knowing when something is right
I feel like I must have known you in another life

A WITCH! SHE’S A WITCH! BURN HER!

Cause I felt this deep connection when you looked in my eyes
Now I can’t wait to see you again

I think this is the first sensible reasoning I’ve heard yet.

The last time I freaked out
I just kept looking down
I st-st-stuttered when you asked me what I’m thinking about
Felt like I couldn’t breathe

Aw, that’s kind of sweet. You were all nervous when he asked what you were thinking about. The fact that he even asked really says something.

You asked what’s wrong with me

Whoa, whoa, whoa. I hope you’re paraphrasing. Because “what’s wrong with you” is the opposite of sweet.

My best friend Leslie said “Oh she’s just being Miley”

What a bitch! “Yeah, she’s always this awkward and quiet and incapable of forming words.” Great friend you’ve got there. Also, why was he asking what you were thinking while you were standing with your best friend? This boy has lost a lot of points in my book.

The next time we hang out
I will redeem myself
My heart it can’t rest till then
I can’t wait to see you again

Really? After that encounter? You really want to put yourself through that again? Okay…it’s your funeral. Don’t bring Leslie.

I got this crazy feeling, deep inside
When you called and asked to see me tomorrow night
I’m not a mind reader but I’m reading the signs
That you can’t wait to see me again

Honey, he asked you out. Obviously he wants to see you again. That’s not reading the signs, that’s having a brain.

~ by Valerie Anne on 11/19/2011.

4 Responses to “He Said, She Said, I Said: See You Again”

  1. First of all, these song responses are genius.

    Also, the reference to Monty Python made me SO happy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
