Operation: Do Nothing

Me: What are you up to this weekend?

J: I’m going to try to lie low. I feel like my sleep has been off lately so I just want to rest and not eat any more baked goods. I think I need some vegetables or something.

Me: I like how you said you were going to lie low as if you’re some sort of secret agent and are going to go off the radar and not do any missions this weekend because all the crime-fighting has tuckered you out.

J: Precisely. I also use that terminology because it sounds way cooler than “I’m going to do absolutely nothing social.”

Me: I, personally, am going to be on a stake-out. I sense something is amiss in the apartment next door and have to stay close in case any kind of mayhem breaks out so I can be there to handle it.  It’s for the good of humanity, really.

J: Ok…what?

Me: I’m going to do absolutely nothing social.

~ by Valerie Anne on 02/10/2012.

2 Responses to “Operation: Do Nothing”

  1. haha i totally laughed when I read your “stake-out” joke!

Leave a Reply

 
