Found Art

Oddly enough, I didn’t have to leave my bed to make this. My headphones were on my bed with me and the paperclips were a short reach away on my desk. The hardest part was trying to figure out how the heck to make a capital cursive “I” using only paper clips.

I played around with the lighting with the Google+ editing features, so it’s nothing fancy. But I think it’s pretty telling. First of all, the paper clips were already mostly strung together. Because I probably was bored one day or procrastinating and decided they needed to all be linked. Also, though there wasn’t a hard pattern, it was organized chaos, because no paper clip was linked to a same color. Also, the color scheme of these very happy paper clips happens to perfectly match not only my headphones, but my pink sheets. If you had a wider look around my room, you’d see that pink, purple and blue largely dominate my belongings (though oddly enough my clothes tend to me more blacks and greys, with a pop of color here and there). Then there’s the fact that my headphones are rarely more than an arms-length away from me.

So, this is my creation. Fun, color, music, love.

What else do you need, really?

~ by Valerie Anne on 05/16/2012.

Leave a Reply

 
