Dare to Dream

I don’t know why this was the first word that popped into my head, but it was. By the time I was done, it no longer seemed like a word and I wasn’t even sure if I was writing letters or hieroglyphics. Also, while I was writing the same word over and over, silently reciting the letters to ensure I didn’t mess up, I was tempted to start rocking back and forth with the rhythm as I fell into a pattern.

I’m sure I looked like I was either a girl on the verge of a nervous breakdown or an escaped mental patient.

Luckily no one really gave me a second thought because this is New York and I was still one of the most normal people on the train.

But definitely not the only one with a dream.

Have faith in your dreams and someday your rainbow will come smiling through. No matter how your heart is grieving, if you keep on believing, the dream that you wish will come true.

~ by Valerie Anne on 05/21/2012.

2 Responses to “Dare to Dream”

  1. IT SAYS DREAM IT SAYS DREAM THE PAGE SAYS DREAM.

Leave a Reply

 
