Lights, Camera, Action!

Okay, just action.

I like this idea of an action plan. I think I’ll take this moment to quote In The Heights.

“It’s silly when we get into these crazy hypotheticals, you really want some bread, then go ahead, create a set of goals and cross ’em off the list as you pursue ’em.”

I know I’m not after “bread”, per se, but it’s true. A dream will never become a reality if you don’t take action.

Also, “action plan” sounds like something a superhero would have.

So, here it is. Some things will only make sense to me, but it’s a concrete list of goals that I will accomplish before this time next month.

1. Send that email.
2. Submit something to You, Me and Charlie
3. Buy a notebook.
4. Write another chapter of Strangers Like Me.
5. Restart the bus story.

These are all attainable goals. Attainable within the month, even. And I think it will help jump start my creativity, help get all the ideas zipping around my head like those little bouncy balls down on paper and into something tangible and (hopefully) worth reading.

I write an awful lot about writing, don’t I? That must be annoying. Just further proof I should quit talking about it and hop to.

~ by Valerie Anne on 05/23/2012.

Leave a Reply

 
