Turning Phrases Again!

Hello, old friends! I know it has been a while since I’ve written here, but I have still been out there writing. When I have feelings about television shows and such, I tend to vent over on my tumblr. I figured it wasn’t worth posting my spur-of-the-moment rants here. I’ve also been writing a LITTLE fanfiction, but that has its own home as well.

More importantly, the big news, I have been writing for AfterEllen! Literal dreams actually coming true. This site that I’ve been obsessed with for the past three years, this site that was the only reason I was able to start taking steps towards coming out, this site that is a regular output of awesomeness…I’m now part of it. Thanks to the support, encouragement and help of my absolute favorite internet writer, Heather Hogan, I am now writing Once Upon A Time recaps for AfterEllen. Me!! It still doesn’t feel real.

That being said, I feel like I have sort of abandoned all other forms of writing in the excitement. I all but forgot about my Glee fanfic, I haven’t posted here in months, I have a dozen half-finished posts and song analyses and Gleewinds in my draft folder. It’s time to get a move on!

My friend Carolyn was having a similar problem, and she came up with the idea of challenging each other to write more. This month is National Write A Whole Freaking Novel Start To Finish In Thirty Days month or something, but since neither of us have the time or patience to do such a thing in such a short amount of time, we decided to make November our National Blog Posting Month.

We don’t really have too much rhyme or reason to it yet, all we know is that we have to post something every day for the month. We’re also going to be instating Fiction Fridays (yay alliteration!), so the only structure we have so far is that every Friday our post will be a work of fiction of some sort. Other than that, it’s anything goes.

Thanks to those of you who stuck around during this hiatus, those of you who have been following me on every other website I’m on, and to any new people who have stumbled across this blog. I appreciate you reading anything I write, since writing’s what I love.

~ by Valerie Anne on 11/01/2012.

One Response to “Turning Phrases Again!”

  1. I’ve gotta say, I approve of this plan. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
