The Randomness of Me

Most of the time, my socks don’t match. Though they’re always the same type of sock.

I’m almost always listening to music.

I always have at least two elastics on my right wrist.

I still sleep with the same teddy bear every night that I did when I was little. Her name is Wishbear and she’s in stellar condition for being 24 years old.

Hugs are my favorite.

I like holding doors for people.

It’s not hard to make me smile.

My feet turn out slightly when I walk.

When I was heavier, all I wanted was to be able to draw my knees up to my chest the way the pretty girls did in movies when they sat on their window seat. I can now draw my knees up to my chest.  And often do in the privacy of my own home.

I’ve always wanted a window seat.

Part of me wants to live in New York City for the rest of my life but part of me wants a wraparound porch.

I will have children someday.

I have a hard time saying (or writing) “I love you”. So if I say it, I mean it. Every time.

I still use my imagination every single day.

My room is as cluttered and chaotic as my mind.

I’ll try pretty much anything once.

I save things like movie tickets and playbills and really any scrap of paper that holds a memory or any meaning to me.

Give me a sharpie or a ball-point pen while I’m watching a movie and I will doodle on my own skin.

I love it when people play with my hair.

I rarely cry in front of other people.

Chocolate is my weakness, I don’t care how cliché it is.

The night sky still takes my breath away.

I just want someone to love me because of and/or in spite of all of these things and everything else that makes up who I am.

~ by Valerie Anne on 04/30/2011.

Leave a comment